Bursary eligibility list (based on ODA Recipients) for October 2022 intake

Least Developed Countries	Low Income Countries which are not LDCs (per capita GNI <= \$1 045 in 2020)	Lower Middle Income Countries and Territories which are not LDCs (per capita GNI \$1 046-\$4 095	Upper Middle Income Countries and Territories which are not LDCs (per capita GNI \$4 096-\$12 695
Afghanistan (L)	Democratic People's Republic of Korea	in 2020)	in 2020) Albania
Afghanistan (L)	1 .	Algeria	
Angola (LM)	Syrian Arab Republic	Belize	Argentina
Bangladesh (LM)		Bolivia	Armenia
Benin (LM)		Cabo Verde	Azerbaijan
Bhutan <sup>1</sup> (LM)		Cameroon	Bosnia and Herzegovina
Burkina Faso (L)		Congo	Botswana
Burundi (L)		Côte d'Ivoire	Brazil
Cambodia (LM)		Egypt	China (People's Republic of)
Central African Republic (L)		El Salvador	Colombia
Chad (L)		Eswatini	Costa Rica
Comoros (LM)		Ghana	Cuba
Democratic Republic of the Congo (L)		Honduras	Dominica
Djibouti (LM)		India	Dominican Republic
Eritrea (L)		Indonesia	Ecuador
Ethiopia (L)		Iran	Equatorial Guinea
Gambia (L)		Kenya	Fiji
Guinea (L)		Kyrgyzstan	Gabon
Guinea (L) Guinea-Bissau (L)		Micronesia	Georgia
Haiti (LM)		Mongolia	Grenada
Kiribati (LM)		Morocco	Guatemala
Lao People's Democratic Republic (LM)		Nicaragua	Guyana
Lesotho (LM)		Nigeria	Iraq
Liberia (L)		Pakistan	Jamaica
Madagascar (L)		Papua New Guinea	Jordan
Malawi (L)		Philippines	Kazakhstan
Mauritania (LM)		Sri Lanka	Kosovo
Mozambique (L)		Tajikistan	Lebanon
Myanmar (LM)		Tokelau*	Libya
Nepal (LM)		Tunisia	Malaysia
Niger (L)		Ukraine	Maldives
Rwanda (L)		Uzbekistan	Marshall Islands
Sao Tome and Principe <sup>1</sup> (LM)		Vanuatu	Mauritius
Senegal (LM)		Viet Nam	Mexico
Sierra Leone (L)		West Bank and Gaza Strip	Moldova
		_	
Solomon Islands <sup>1</sup> (LM)		Zimbabwe	Montenegro
Somalia (L)			Montserrat*
South Sudan (L)			Namibia
Sudan (L)			Nauru <sup>2</sup> (H)
Tanzania (LM)			Niue*
Timor-Leste (LM)			North Macedonia
Togo (L)			Panama
Tuvalu (UM)			Paraguay
Uganda (L)			Peru
Yemen (L)			Saint Helena*
Zambia (LM)			Saint Lucia
			Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
			Serbia
			South Africa
			Suriname
			Thailand
			Tonga
			Turkey
			Turkmenistan
			Venezuela <sup>3</sup>
			Wallis and Futuna*
	1		

<sup>(1)</sup> General Assembly resolution A/73/L.40/Rev.1 adopted on 13 December 2018 decided that Bhutan will graduate five years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 13 December 2023, and that São Tomé and Príncipe and Solomon Islands will graduate six years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 13 December 2024.

<sup>(2)</sup> Nauru exceeded the high-income threshold in 2019 and 2020. In accordance with the DAC rules for revision of this List, if it remains a high income country until 2022, it will be proposed for graduation from the List in the 2023 review.

<sup>(3)</sup> Venezuela has been temporarily unclassified by the World Bank in July 2021 pending release of revised national accounts statistics. Estimated placement on the List.

<sup>\*</sup>Countries and territories not classified in World Bank income groups. Estimated placement on the List.

Note: L, LM, UM and H shown after country names refer to the latest World Bank income classifications of: LDCs and any high-income countries that have not yet met the criteria for graduation. For the World Bank's current 2021 fiscal year, low-income (L) economies are defined as those with a GNI per capita, calculated using the World Bank Atlas method, of USD 1 045 or less in 2020; lower middle-income (LM) economies are those with a GNI per capita between USD 1 046 and USD 4 095; upper middle-income (UM) economies are those with a GNI per capita of USD 12 696 or more.