Annual WBS Gillmore Centre Conference - Call for Papers

Call for Papers for the 2023 Warwick Business School Gillmore Centre Conference on DeFi & Digital Currencies 27-28 October, WBS, The Shard, London 

Please click on the 'register' link above to make the payment and email your paper to

 Organised by the Gillmore Centre for Financial Technology at Warwick Business School. 

 We are pleased to invite submissions from all areas of DeFi and Digital Currencies, including, but not limited to: 

  • Optimal design, governance and market efficiency of DeFi Protocols (exchanges, lending protocols, NFTs) 

  • Economics of the blockchain (mechanism design, security, and welfare) 

  • Financial stability, macroeconomic, and political economy implications of stablecoin and CBDC designs. 

To be considered for presentation at the conference. We encourage both theoretical and empirical contributions. 

2023 Keynote Speaker  - Zhiguo He, University of Chicago, Booth School of Business 

The conference will be held in person at Warwick Business School at the Shard, London, on 27-28 October 2023. 

SUBMISSION DETAILS: The deadline for submissions is 30 June. Papers for submission should be sent as a PDF with the filename beginning with the last name of the submitting author and emailed to The submission fee of £40 should be paid by clicking on the 'register' button above. Please include the confirmation number of your payment when emailing the paper. Submission fee waivers will be granted upon request for authors with exceptional circumstancesAuthors of accepted papers will be notified in early August.  

INTERESTED PARTICIPANTS: If you wish to attend the conference but do not wish to submit a paper, please email convey your interest. A registration link will be provided at a later date. 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMME COMMITTEE: Joseph Abadi, Yackolley Amoussou-Guenou, Bruno Biais, Darrell Duffie, Irem Erten, Rod Garratt, Zhiguo He, Olga Klein, Roman Kozhan, Michael Kumhof, Alfred Lehar, Antoine Martin, Simon Mayer, Julien Prat, Fahad Saleh, Bazil Sansom, David Skeie, Ruslan Sverchkov, Ganesh Viswanath Natraj, Wei Xiong, Kathy Yuan 

CONFERENCE ORGANISING COMMITTEE: Matt Hanmer, Kate Higton, Olga Klein, Roman Kozhan, Jiao Liu, Bazil Sansom, David Skeie, Ruslan Sverchkov, Ganesh Viswanath Natraj. 

FURTHER INFORMATION: If you have any additional comments or questions, email us at The 2022 conference programme can be found at 

Gillmore Centre|Warwick Business School| Coventry| CV4 7AL | | +44 (0)2476 151256